Google App Engine PHP Preview

I signed up for this a while back and never quite got around to taking advantage of it. Well, I went through the HelloWorld tutorial which took longer than I care to admit. One of the things that tripped me up was the php executable path. I didn’t realize it needed to be specified when launching the app (locally). Here’s what it looks like:

me:~$ python ~/google_appengine/dev_appserver.py –php_executable_path=/home/me/php-5.4.15/installdir/bin/php-cgi /home/me/Documents/Coding/PHP/GAEPHP/helloworld/

Leave a Reply

