Health Inspection Scores

I’m working on an Android app that displays the health inspections scores for restaurants in the Athens, GA area. Currently, this information is located here: Public Health Athens and I am doing this to scratch my itch. It’s pretty basic but I’m just celebrating the small victories i.e. learning to use the sqlite database on Android, really getting into Android programming, troubleshooting, etc. My layouts could use a lot of work. Learning to design the Android layout feels like voodoo to me so I’m open to any ideas for really learning/understanding how to translate my app sketches to Android layout files. Without further ado, here are some screenshots:

Screenshot_2013-10-24-00-32-31Screenshot_2013-10-24-00-21-38Screenshot_2013-10-24-00-22-07

Leave a Reply

