Happy December break! :)

I’m thankful for family and thankful that my faculties are still sharp. 🙂 Long way of saying my semester ended on a very strong note.

Taking a break from stuffing myself, I thought of a crude solution to Problem 5 from ProjectEuler.net. Caution: With the way I solved the problem, I’ll run into an integer oveflow situation for N > 23. Without further ado, here’s the gist of my rough solution:

https://gist.github.com/1522663

I’ve started using Github (@janoulle) and I know the basics of creating/cloning a repo, adding, committing and pushing. I may have to pony up for a private repo for placing my class assignments but the cheapskate in me thinks it might be better to move to Bitbucket which has free & unlimited private repos. 

Edit: Problem 6 was relatively straightforward and I solved that quickly. It requires summation formula which, if you’ve taken Calculus I or Discrete Math, should be easy to do. I’ve pushed it to the Github repo which contains  all my solutions. 

https://gist.github.com/1522780

Edit: Problem 7 is done.

https://gist.github.com/1522955

Leave a Reply

